A Lofty Goal

My goal for the 2008 Election cycle is enormous.  It will take a lot of work, but I am ready to start right now.  I will need a lot of help, but I think it can be done.

My goal is that Democrats and Republicans will have to scramble in 2009 onward to get ballot access.  I think they should have to live by the rules they write.  I want them to sweat and do the grunt work required to get on the ballot.  I want to laugh in their face when they ask me to sign a petition to get them on a ballot.

Here is the plan:  Try to convince people to vote for anybody besides a Republican or a Democrat.  I would prefer Libertarian, but for the purpose of this exercise, a vote for any other party, an independent, or a write-in will do.  Staying at home will not help lower the percentage of votes Democrats and Republicans will get. 

It’s not an easy plan, but I think doing the work now will be easier than going through a John Obama or a Barack McCain presidency. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Democrat, Election, Libertarian Party, McCain, Obama, politics, Republican

Leave a Reply

