Am I Too Mean?

Am I mean when somebody tells me that third party candidates don’t have a chance, I reply with, “You’re part of the problem not part of the solution!”? 

My philosophy on voting is that I vote for the candidate whose views closest match mine.  I believe in voting for the best candidate.  Republicans and Democrats rarely fit this criteria.  I gave Republicans and Democrats a chance in the past and both parties have failed miserably.  I am still waiting for proof that Republicans are fiscally conservative.  And the Democrats sure as hell did a fine job getting us out of Iraq!

I do not believe in voting for the lesser of two evils.  Evil is evil and must be discarded.  I will not vote for a Democrat nor will I vote for a Republican because I love my country and I like sleeping with a clear conscience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Democrat, Libertarian Party, politics, Republican, Washington

Leave a Reply

